A rectangle
TALENT: Training in Advanced Low Energy Nuclear Theory
Training the next generation of nuclear physicists
FRIB banner


About the Board

The TALENT Board consists of the Director and co-Directors and an additional six members, three from Europe and three from North America, drawn from the TALENT membership. The Board represents different subfields of low energy nuclear theory and oversees project integration and coordination among the subfields. See the TALENT Charter for details on the Board functions and procedures.

Current Board Members

Chuck Horowitz (Indiana U., USA)

North America Co-Director:

Europe Co-Director:

Northern American Board members:
Saori Pastore (Washington U., USA)
Sofia Quaglioni (LLNL, USA)
Martin Savage (INT and U. Washington, USA)

European Board Members:
Almudena Arcones (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Pierre Capel (JGU Mainz, Germany)
Christian Forssen (Chalmers, Sweden)
Francesca Gulminelli (2CNRS and ENSICAEN, France)
Gianluca Colò (INFN, Italy)

Former Board Members

Jacek Dobaczewski (Poland, Finland, and UK)
Dick Furnstahl (Ohio State U., USA) [Director 2015-2019]
Morten Hjorth-Jensen (U. Oslo and MSU, USA) [Director 2011-2015]
Gail McLaughlin (North Carolina State U, USA)
Witek Nazarewicz (MSU and FRIB, USA)
Filomena Nunes (MSU and FRIB, USA)
Giuseppina Orlandini (U. Trento, Italy)
Marek Ploszajczak (GANIL, France)
Sanjay Reddy (INT and U. Washington, USA)
Achim Schwenk (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Jeff Tostevin (U. Surrey, UK)